Mis à jour le 15 avril 2019
0 Signet

Les 11 meilleurs restaurants de ramen dans tout Hokkaido

Hokkaido

La région de Hokkaido est comme l'épicentre de la culture du ramen au Japon. Il y a plus de restaurants de ramen à Hokkaido que vous pouvez en faire, chacun avec son propre style, sa saveur et sa touche unique. Voici la liste des 11 meilleurs restaurants de ramen à Hokkaido.

N'hésitez pas à suivre favy!

1. Menya Saimi

Menay Saimi a été élu à plusieurs reprises «meilleur ramen d'Hokkaido» par les gastronomes et les critiques. Ils ont de loin les meilleures et les meilleures critiques par rapport à n'importe quel autre joint de ramen à Hokkaido, ce qui en fait un gagnant clair aux yeux du public! Menya Saimi est célèbre pour leur miso ramen. Le bouillon est épais et crémeux, avec des notes de gingembre et surmonté d'échalotes tranchées, de bambou, de pousses et d'omble de porc. Beaucoup de gens ici parlent de la qualité des nouilles - être divinement al dente!
Il est très fréquent de voir un groupe de personnes alignées à l'extérieur du magasin. Les temps d'attente sont généralement de l'ordre de 30 minutes jusqu'à une heure. Le mieux est d'arriver tôt. Menya Saimi est situé dans la zone de Misono pas trop loin du centre-ville de Sapporo. Pour y arriver, prenez le métro Sapporo Shiei sur la ligne Toho et descendez à la station Misono. Prendre la sortie 1 et c'est à environ 4 minutes à pied de là. Venez voir à quoi ressemble le problème!

2. Ebisoba Ichigen Souhonten

Ebisoba Ichigen signifie "Une vision pour Ramen Shrimp". Un nom aussi approprié pour l'un des types de ramen les plus uniques que vous rencontrerez à Hokkaido, si ce n'est le reste du Japon. Ichigen est une chaîne célèbre de restaurants avec son emplacement principal basé dans la ville de Sapporo. Il a été si populaire auprès des touristes visitant l'endroit qu'ils ont décidé d'ouvrir une succursale à Tawain et d'autres branches en Asie. Ils ont trois saveurs de soupe pour les ramen: à base de sel, à base de sauce de soja, à base de miso. Quand à Hokkaido, vous devriez essayer les saveurs miso autant que possible, car il est célèbre pour la région! Ramen commence à 750 yens par bol.
La base de soupe à Ebisoba est faite avec des crevettes et provient de Sapporo. Ebisosba devrait être sur votre liste de plats spéciaux à essayer à Hokkaido! C'est une saveur unique, très différente d'une autre ramen que vous avez probablement eue auparavant. Ebisoba Ichigen est situé dans la région de Susukino de la ville de Sapporo. Pour s'y rendre, prenez le train Sapporo Shiden jusqu'à Higashi-Honganji-Mae. De là, il est à environ 3 minutes à pied de l'ouest.

3. Keyaki Sususkino honten

Keyaki est situé dans la région de Susukino dans la ville de Sapporo. Ils se spécialisent dans le miso ramen et ne servent pas d'autres saveurs de soupe. Les ramen qu'ils servent ici sont ce que la plupart des Japonais imaginent quand quelqu'un parle de ramen Hokkaido. Des œufs, du porc, des oignons et des nouilles tendres enveloppées dans un miso chaud et un bouillon de porc! Les prix commencent à 870 yen pour un grand bol de miso ramen standard. Si vous voulez aller plus grand, vous pouvez ajouter des oeufs bouillis, de l'ail, du piment, de l'oignon vert, du maïs au beurre, des garnitures de super piment pour améliorer la saveur si le miso. Cependant, si c'est votre première fois, allez avec la norme pour commencer et peut-être obtenir quelques garnitures supplémentaires après avoir goûté le bouillon incroyable!
Keyaki est un très petit magasin alors attendez-vous à faire la queue si vous vous dirigez vers les sommets du déjeuner - il n'y a que 10 places. Comme la plupart des articulations de ramen, c'est un type de repas in-and-out, alors commandez, mangez, appréciez, et remerciez les chefs pour la nourriture!

Pour se rendre à Keyaki, prendre la ligne Namboku jusqu'à la station Susukino, prendre la sortie 3 et marcher environ 5 minutes.

4. Ramen Shingen (magasin Minami 6-Jo)

Shingen offre l'un des types de ramen les plus traditionnels d'Hokkaido. Ils ont quelques saveurs différentes à choisir, mais quand à Hokkaido, le miso est la voie à suivre. Ramen commence à environ 735 yen pour les versions de base avec l'option d'ajouter des garnitures supplémentaires pour un coût supplémentaire de 105 yens. Ils ont un très bon ensemble de ramen Shingen qui vient avec ramen, gyoza et riz pour seulement 997 yens.
Shingen se trouve à environ 2 minutes à pied du Shiden Higashi-Honganji-Mae ou à 10 minutes à pied de la station de métro Susukino. Soyez prêt à faire la queue ici aussi car il est très populaire auprès des habitants et des touristes à la recherche de l'un des meilleurs bols de ramen de Sapporo.

5. Menya Nanabee

Nanabee, prononcé "Nah-nah-baeh", offre une grande lumière et savoureux ramen aromatisé à base de sel parfait pour ce déjeuner léger ou dîner tôt. Le shio ramen commence à 650 yens par bol et peut être personnalisé légèrement avec quelques garnitures supplémentaires. Deux autres plats super populaires ici sont le Nagoya Koochin Ramen et le Ramen au poulet. Les deux offrent une saveur différente et savoureuse qui vous transportera dans le froid de Hokkaido.
Je recommande personnellement les ramen de poulet en raison de sa texture riche et crémeuse, mais légère. La soupe est juste phénoménale! Il est livré avec une tranche géante de porc, un œuf à la coque et beaucoup d'oignons verts tranchés. Pour se rendre à Nanabee, prendre le train JR jusqu'à la gare de Heiwa et c'est à 15 minutes à pied de là. Assurez-vous de chronométrer votre repas ici car les foules commencent généralement à se rassembler autour du début de soirée.

6. Ichiryuuan

L'Ichiryuuan sert une variété de plats ramen différents pour le déjeuner et le dîner. Le ramen le plus populaire est "Genki no deru miso ramen" qui signifie, "miso ramen qui vous donnera la force!" Ils disent que parce qu'il contient de l'ail, du poireau et d'autres nutriments sains, vous aurez moins de fatigue après l'avoir mangé! Apparemment, c'est la raison pour laquelle c'est si populaire! Je vais vous laisser juger sur les avantages pour la santé.
Ichiryuuan est à environ 5 minutes à pied de la gare de Sapporo. C'est sur le sous-sol du bâtiment Hokuren et un peu difficile à trouver, mais ça vaut le coup d'essayer d'arriver ici. Les plats commencent ici autour de 1000 yen pour le plat de base de ramen.

7. Sumire Sapporo Honten

Sumire est célèbre pour son spécial miso ramen. Coûtant juste 870 yens ce ramen de style spécial ne ressemble pas à d'autres ramen standard de miso. Il n'y a pas de porc visible sur le dessus, mais en creusant dans la soupe et les nouilles, vous découvrirez une tonne de viande hachée, des tranches de bambou, des oignons, de l'ail, et plus encore! Les nouilles ici sont notées comme des nouilles de style Sapporo en raison de la couleur et la belle courbure que vous obtenez quand ils sont cuits. Si vous aimez les choses épicées, ajoutez une boule de pâte de piment à votre soupe et augmentez le feu pour seulement 110 yens.
Sumire est à 10 minutes à pied de la station Nakanojima sur la ligne de métro Nanboku. L'endroit est assez grand par rapport aux autres restaurants de ramen, avec près de 50 places disponibles. Situé un peu à la périphérie de la ville de Sapporo, c'est un peu un moyen d'arriver ici, mais 100% vaut la peine de venir dans la région juste pour les ramen seuls!

8. Hachiya

La foule est peut-être un peu divisée, mais il y a une tonne de gens qui ne peuvent absolument pas en avoir assez de ce ramen à la niboshi (saveur de poisson). Hachiya sert un style de ramen super unique à la région en utilisant un mélange de bouillon de porc, de bouillon de soja et de bouillon de poisson. Pour la plupart des gens, ce plat de ramen est assez intense. Il a une saveur intense très très audacieuse et est un peu trop riche même pour certains habitants. Néanmoins, c'est un plat que vous devez essayer quand vous venez à Hokkaido! Ramen commence ici vers 750 avec l'option de garnitures supplémentaires. Essayez la crème glacée au miel si vous avez encore de la place!
Le restaurant est situé à Asahikawa. Pour arriver ici, prendre le train JR jusqu'à la station Asahikawa, prendre la sortie nord et continuer tout droit dans la rue commerçante principale. Il est à environ 10 minutes à pied et sera sur votre gauche en partant de la gare. Il y a de nombreux sièges ici, alors trouvez juste un siège et attendez qu'ils viennent prendre votre commande!

9. Sapporo Junren

Sapporo Junren a une longue histoire avec le miso ramen à Hokkaido. Fondée en 1964, leur recette pour le miso ramen spécial a résisté à l'épreuve du temps et a ravi les clients au fil des ans. Pour aller chercher votre repas, rendez-vous à la billetterie et appuyez sur le bouton miso ramen, ce qui vous coûtera 820 yens. Remettez votre billet à l'un des membres du personnel et prenez place à l'une des tables ou des sièges de comptoir. La soupe ici est une soupe riche en saveur douce mais avec du sel et des notes douces avec un soupçon de gingembre. Je vous recommande d'ajouter du porc, du beurre et du maïs, et des garnitures d'œufs pour compléter le plat.
Pour se rendre à Sapporo Junren, prendre le métro sur la ligne Namboku jusqu'à la station Sumikawa. Il est à environ 5 minutes à pied de là. Ils sont ouverts tous les jours de la semaine, donc pas besoin de s'inquiéter s'ils sont fermés! Astuce bonus: Rendez-vous un peu plus tôt car les places sont limitées à 19 personnes - vous aurez ainsi moins de temps à attendre dans la file d'attente!

10. ら ー め サ ッ ポ ロ 赤 星

Akaboshi a été autour depuis environ 13 ans et a été en compétition avec d'autres articulations de ramen sur la qualité ramen, le goût et la puissance de traction de la foule. Un bol de ramen ici ne coûte que 500 yens, et se décline en deux saveurs: le sel ou la sauce soja. Personne d'autre n'a été capable de vraiment rivaliser sur ce prix à Hokkaido! Pour cette raison, ils ont généralement une ligne régulière de déjeuners à la porte. Ce n'est pas seulement le fait qu'ils sont bon marché; le ramen lui-même est exceptionnel! Leur devise: vendre moins cher, et le rendre aussi bon!
Pour se rendre à Akaboshi Ramen, prendre le métro jusqu'à la station Nishi-8-chome. De là, il faut marcher 8 minutes. Juste croisez aux lumières quand vous voyez des mains de Tokyu et continuez directement jusqu'à ce que vous voyiez une arcade. Le magasin sera là. En ce qui concerne les joints de ramen, cet endroit est assez petit. Il y a seulement 9 places disponibles, mais ils prétendent avoir un service vraiment bon et rapide pour amener les gens dans-et-dehors la porte afin que tout le monde puisse profiter de leurs ramen simples mais délicieux.

11. あ じ さ い 本店

Situé à Hakodate dans la partie sud de Hokkaido est Ajisai. La zone elle-même est connue pour le shio ou le sel, donc c'est logique pourquoi ils sont basés dans la région. Shio ramen à Ajisai reste fidèle à ses origines et offre un plat incroyablement simple et pleine de saveur. Shio ramen commence à 750 yen par bol avec l'option d'ajouter un tas de garnitures supplémentaires si vous sentez qu'il en faut plus! Je recommanderais le Shio Chashumen qui vient avec beaucoup de viande de porc à croquer!
Pour se rendre à Ajisai, il est à 7 minutes à pied de la station "Goryokaku Koenmae" via le tramway. Une fois que vous verrez la tour Goryokoro, ce sera juste à côté. Ne vous inquiétez pas d'essayer de trouver un siège ici non plus, il y a beaucoup de sièges. 58 pour être exact. L'endroit en lui-même est assez agréable et si vous vous sentez à la hauteur, le parc à proximité est énorme et vaut le coup d'œil après votre repas.

Restaurants mentionnés dans cet article

    Montre plus...
    Jonathan
    Je voyageais et je me promenais dans le monde entier! Maintenant, je suis à Tokyo pour partager tous mes endroits préférés! Je passe mon temps à voyager, à faire du surf, à faire de la randonnée, au camping et à manger de la nourriture incroyable! Ma nourriture japonaise préférée ... Agedashi Tofu!

    Posts tendance

    1

    Ryujinmaru: Warayaki (cuisson au feu de paille) Izakaya à Okachimachi, Tokyo!

    Ueno
    2

    Kamoya SUN: Restaurant de canard Yakiniku à Ningyocho, Tokyo

    Tokyo
    3

    Mordre dans une livre de steak! Toute la viande dont vous pouvez rêver à Nikubaru Gaburi à Shibuya, Tokyo

    4

    À voir! Spectacle de démolition de thon à Maguro Shoten, Shinjuku!

    Shinjuku
    5

    Ginza Bairin - Ginza, Tokyo: Katsudon céleste et traditionnel que vous devez essayer!

    Plus de messages tendance

    Recommandé pour vous!

    1

    Gomaya Kuki sert maintenant de magnifiques parfaits et du thé à bulles!

    favy
    2

    Des parfaits raffinés et riches accompagnés de liqueur par coisof à Ginza

    favy
    3

    Échangez vos devises étrangères contre de la monnaie électronique à l'adresse re: Dine Ginza

    favy
    4

    Ton Shabu Hide: Shabu Shabu délicieux à Kyoto!

    favy
    5

    "Kushi Daore" (Shibuya): brochettes à volonté & frites pour 2 880 ¥!

    favy

    Publications en vedette

    Restaurants halal au Japon!

    Choses à faire au Japon dans toutes les régions!

    Exploration des ruelles Yokocho: un guide sur les ruelles!

    Plus d

    Événements

    La nouvelle promotion Starbucks imagine des cafés japonais rétro

    15 mai, mer ~ 16 juin, dimanche

    Le festival gastronomique de Kyoto "Le festival de la nourriture Mirai Matsuri" se déroule ce mois-ci!

    12 mai, dimanche ~ 25 mai, samedi

    Matcha Lovers: dirigez-vous vers le Daimaru Tokyo!

    11 mai, samedi ~ 31 mai, vendredi

    Kamogawa Odori: une chance rare de voir de vraies geishas jouer un jeu traditionnel

    01 mai, mer ~ 24 mai, vendredi

    Café pop-up Avengers à Osaka! (4/26 ~ 5/26)

    26 avril, vendredi ~ 26 mai, dimanche

    Tags tendance

Updated: November 22, 2017
0 Bookmark

The 11 Best Ramen Restaurants in All of Hokkaido

The Hokkaido region is like the epicentre of ramen culture in Japan. There are more ramen restaurants in Hokkaido than you can shake a stick at, each with their own style, flavour, and unique touch. Here is the ultimate list of the 11 best ramen restaurants in Hokkaido.

Feel free to follow favy!

1. Menya Saimi

Menay Saimi has been voted as the "best ramen in Hokkaido" a number of times by foodies and critics alike. They have the most and best reviews by far compared to any other ramen joint in Hokkaido, making it a clear winner in the eyes of the public! Menya Saimi is famous for their miso ramen. The broth is thick and creamy, with hints of ginger and topped with sliced scallions, bamboo, sprouts, and pork char siew. A lot of people here talk about how good the noodles are - being divinely al dente!
It's very common to see a bunch of people lined up outside of the store. Waiting times generally fall around the span of 30 minutes to up to one hour. Best to get here early. Menya Saimi is located in the Misono area not too far from the Sapporo city centre. To get there you take the Sapporo Shiei Subway on the Toho line and get off at Misono station. Take exit 1 and it's about a 4-minute walk from there. Come see what all the fuss is about!

2. Ebisoba Ichigen Souhonten

Ebisoba Ichigen means "One vision for Shrimp Ramen." Such a fitting name for the probably one of the most unique types of ramen you'll come across in Hokkaido, if not the rest of Japan. Ichigen is a famous chain of restaurants with its main location based in Sapporo city. It's been so popular with tourists visiting the place that they decided to open up a branch in Tawain and other branches in Asia. They have three soup flavours for the ramen: salt based, soy sauce based, miso based. When in Hokkaido, you should try the miso flavours as much as possible, as it's famous for the region! Ramen starts at 750 yen per bowl.
The soup base in Ebisoba is made with shrimp and originates from Sapporo. Ebisosba should be on your list of special food to try in Hokkaido! It's such a unique flavour, very different to another ramen you've probably had before. Ebisoba Ichigen is located in the Susukino area of Sapporo city. To get there take the Sapporo Shiden train to Higashi-Honganji-Mae. From there it's about a 3-minute walk to the west.
Ebisoba Ichigen Main/Original Shop
Address: 9-1024-10 Minami 7 Jonishi, Chuo, Sapporo, Hokkaido 064-0807
Phone: 011-513-0098

3. Keyaki Sususkino honten

Keyaki is located in the Susukino area in Sapporo city. They specialise in miso ramen and don't serve any other soup flavours. The ramen they serve here is what you most Japanese people imagine when someone talks about Hokkaido ramen. Egg, pork, onions, and tender noodles all wrapped up in a warm miso and pork broth! Prices start at 870 yen for a big bowl of standard miso ramen. If you want to go bigger, you can add boiled egg, garlic, chilli, green onion, butter corn, super chilli toppings to enhance the flavour if the miso. However, if it is your first time, go with the standard to start and maybe get a few extra toppings after you taste the amazing broth!
Keyaki is a very small store so expect to wait in line if you are heading there around lunchtime peaks - there are only 10 seats. Like most ramen joints, it's an in-and-out kind of fare, so order, eat, enjoy, and thank the chefs for the food!

To get to Keyaki, take the Namboku line to Susukino station, use exit 3 and it's about a 5-minute walk from there.
Keyaki Susukino Honten
Address: 〒064-0806 Hokkaido, Sapporo, Chuo, Minami 6 Jonishi, 3 Chome, Mutsu Building 1F
Phone: 011-552-4601
Hours:
Wednesday 10:30AM–4AM
Thursday 10:30AM–4AM
Friday 10:30AM–4AM
Saturday 10:30AM–4AM
Sunday 10:30AM–3AM
Monday 10:30AM–4AM
Tuesday 10:30AM–4AM

4. Ramen Shingen (Minami 6-Jo Store)

Shingen offers one of Hokkaido's most traditional types of ramen. They have a few different flavours here to choose from, but when in Hokkaido, miso is the way to go. Ramen starts at around 735 yen for the basic versions with the option to add on extra toppings for an additional cost of 105 yen. They have a really good Shingen ramen set that comes with ramen, gyoza, and rice for just 997 yen.
Shingen is roughly a 2-minute walk from Shiden Higashi-Honganji-Mae or a 10-minute walk from Susukino station on the subway. Be prepared to wait in line here too as it's hugely popular with locals and tourists looking for one of Sapporo's finest ramen bowls.
Ramen Shingen
Address: 〒064-0806 Hokkaido, Sapporo, Chuo, Minami 6 Jonishi, 8 Chome−8−2

Hours:
Wednesday 11:30AM–1AM
Thursday 11:30AM–1AM
Friday 11:30AM–1AM
Saturday 11:30AM–1AM
Sunday 11:30AM–1AM
Monday 11:30AM–1AM
Tuesday 11:30AM–1AM

Phone: 011-530-5002

5. Menya Nanabee

Nanabee, pronounced "Nah-nah-baeh", offers a great light and tasty salt-base flavoured ramen perfect for that light lunch or early dinner. The shio ramen starts at 650 yen per bowl and can be customised slight with a few extra toppings. Two other super popular dishes here are the Nagoya Koochin Ramen and the Chicken Ramen. Both offer a different and tasty flavour sure to wamr you up in the cold Hokkaido weather.
I would personally recommend the Chicken ramen due to its rich and creamy, yet light texture. The soup is just phenomenal! It comes with a giant slice of char siew pork, a boiled egg, and plenty of sliced green onions. To get to Nanabee take the JR train to Heiwa station and it's a 15-minute walk from there. Make sure to time your meal here as crowds do usually start to gather around the early evening.
Menya Nanabee

Address: Hokkaidō sapporoshishiroishiku kawashimo 3-jō 4-chōme 3 - 21

Phone: 011-873-8860

Hours:
Weekdays
from 11:00 to 15: 00/18: 00-21: 00
[Saturdays, Sundays and holidays]
from 11:00 to 15: 00 (lunch only)

※ last order is, 10 minutes before each
open on Sundays


6. Ichiryuuan

Ichiryuuan serves up a variety of different ramen dishes for lunch and dinner. The most popular ramen is "Genki no deru miso ramen" which means, "miso ramen that will give you strength!" They say that because it contains garlic, leek, and other healthy nutrients, you'll have lower fatigue levels after eating it! Apparently, this is the reason why it's so popular! I'll let you be the judge on the health benefits.
Ichiryuuan is about a a 5-minute walk from Sapporo station. It's on the basement floor of the Hokuren Building and a little hard to find, but worth the adventure trying to get here. Dishes here start at around 1000 yen for the basic ramen dish.
Address: 〒060-0004 Hokkaido, Sapporo, Chuo, Kita 4 Jonishi, 1 Chome−1 Hokuren Building BF1

Hours:
Wednesday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–9PM
Thursday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–9PM
Friday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–9PM
Saturday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–9PM
Sunday Closed
Monday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–9PM
Tuesday 11:30AM–3PM, 5–9PM

Phone: 011-219-3199

7. Sumire Sapporo Honten

Sumire is famous for it's special homegrown miso ramen. Costing just 870 yen this special style ramen doesn't look like other standard miso ramen. There's no noticeable char siew pork on top, however as you dig down into the soup and noodles you'll discover a ton of minced meat, bamboo slices, onions, garlic, and more! The noodles here a noted as Sapporo style noodles due to the colour and the nice curl you get when they are cooked. If you like things spicy, add a chilli paste ball to your soup and turn up the heat for just 110 yen.
Sumire is 10 minutes on foot from Nakanojima station on the subway Nanboku line. The place is quite big compared to other ramen restaurants, with nearly 50 seats available. Located a little bit on the outskirts of Sapporo city it is a little bit of a way to get here, but 100% worth coming to the area just for the ramen alone!
Address: 4 Chome-7-28 Nakanoshima 2 Jo, Toyohira Ward, Sapporo, Hokkaido 062-0922

Hours:
Wednesday 11AM–9PM
Thursday 11AM–9PM
Friday 11AM–9PM
Saturday 11AM–9PM
Sunday 11AM–9PM
Monday 11AM–9PM
Tuesday 11AM–9PM

Phone: 011-824-5655

8. Hachiya

They crowd may be a bit divided on this one but there is a ton of people who absolutely can't get enough of this niboshi-style ramen (fish flavour). Hachiya serves a style of ramen super unique to the area using a blend of pork broth, soy broth, and fish stock. For most people this ramen dish is pretty intense. It has a very very bold intense flavour and is somewhat too rich for even some locals. Nevertheless, it is a dish that you must try when you come to Hokkaido! Ramen here starts at around 750 with the option of extra toppings. Try the honey ice cream if you still have room!
The restaurant is located in Asahikawa. To get here take the JR train to Asahikawa station, take the north exit and head straight down the main shopping street. It's about a 10 minute walk and will be on your left leaving from the station. There's ample seating here so just find a seating and wait for them to come take your order!
Address: Hokkaidōasahikawashi Gojōdōri 7-chōme migi 6

Hours:
Wednesday 10:30AM–7:50PM
Thursday 10:30AM–7:50PM
Friday 10:30AM–7:50PM
Saturday 10:30AM–7:50PM
Sunday 10:30AM–7:50PM
Monday 10:30AM–7:50PM
Tuesday 10:30AM–7:50PM

Phone: 0166-22-3343

9. Sapporo Junren

Sapporo Junren has a long history with miso ramen in Hokkaido. Founded in 1964, their recipe for the special miso ramen has stood the test of time and delighted customers over the years. To get your meal, go up to the ticket machine and press the miso ramen button, costing you 820 yen. Hand over your ticket to one the staff and grab a seat at one of the tables or counter seats. The soup here is a rich but mild flavour soup with salt and sweet notes with a hint of ginger. I recommend you get extra char siew pork, butter and corn, and egg as toppings to compliment the dish.
To get to Sapporo Junren take the subway on the Namboku line to Sumikawa station. It is about a 5-minute walk from there. They are open every day of the week so no need to worry about if they are closed! Bonus tip: Get here a little bit early as seating is limited to 19 people only - that way you'll have a less time waiting in the queue out the door!
Address: Hokkaido, Sapporo, Toyohira Ward, Hijigo 2 - 17 - chome 1-41

Address: 〒062-0932 Hokkaido, Sapporo, Toyohira Ward, 平岸2条17丁目1-41
Hours:
Wednesday 11AM–9PM
Thursday 11AM–9PM
Friday 11AM–9PM
Saturday 11AM–9PM
Sunday 11AM–9PM
Monday 11AM–9PM
Tuesday 11AM–9PM

Reservations: junren.co.jp
Order: junren.co.jp
Phone: 011-842-2844

10. らーめんサッポロ 赤星

Akaboshi has been around for about 13 years now and been competing well with other ramen joints on ramen quality, taste and crowd pulling power. A bowl of ramen here only costs 500 yen, and comes in two flavours: salt or soy sauce. No one else has been able to really compete on this price point in Hokkaido! Due to this, they generally have a steady line of lunch-goers out the door. It's not just the fact that they are cheap; the ramen itself is outstanding! Their motto: sell it for less, and make it taste just as good!
To get to Akaboshi Ramen take the subway to Nishi-8-chome station. From there it is a 8-minute or so walk. Just cross at the lights when you see Tokyu Hands and continue straight until you see an arcade. The shop will be right there. As far as ramen joints go, this place is pretty small. There's only 9 seats available, however they do claim to have really good and fast service to get people in-and-out the door so everyone can enjoy their simple but delicious ramen.
Address: 7 Chome-7 Minami 3 Jonishi, Chuo, Sapporo, Hokkaido 060-0063

Hours:
Wednesday 11AM–10PM
Thursday 11AM–10PM
Hours might differ
Friday 11AM–10PM
Saturday 11AM–10PM
Sunday 11AM–10PM
Monday 11AM–10PM
Tuesday 11AM–10PM

Phone: 011-272-2065

11. あじさい 本店

Located in Hakodate in the southern part of Hokkaido is Ajisai. The area itself is known for shio or salt so makes sense why they are based in the area. Shio ramen at Ajisai keeps true to its origins and provides a incredibly simple dish will full flavour. Shio ramen starts at 750 yen per bowl with the option to add a bunch of extra toppings if you feel it needs more!. I would recommend the Shio Chashumen which comes with plenty of char siew pork to chow down on!
To get to to Ajisai, it is a 7-minute walk from "Goryokaku Koenmae" station via the street car. Once you see Goryokoro Tower, it'll be right next door. Don't worry about trying to find a seat here either, there are plenty of seats. 58 to be exact. The place itself is pretty nice and if you're feeling up to it the nearby park is huge and worth a look after your meal.
Address: 29-22 Goryokakucho, Hakodate, Hokkaido 040-0001

Hours:
Wednesday Closed
Thursday 11AM–8:15PM
Friday 11AM–8:15PM
Saturday 11AM–8:15PM
Sunday 11AM–8:15PM
Monday 11AM–8:15PM
Tuesday 11AM–8:15PM

Phone: 0138-51-8373
Jonathan
I've been traveling and eating my way around the world! Now I'm in Tokyo to share all my favourite spots! I spend my time traveling, surfing, hiking, camping and eating amazing food! My favourite Japanese food...Agedashi Tofu!

Hot Posts!

1

Catch Your Own Dinner At "Fishing Restaurant Zauo" In Shinjuku!

Jonathan
2

BACCA GRILL&FARMERS - Shinjuku, Tokyo : Bite Off The Gigantic Piece Of Meat!!

haru
3

Hokkaido Restaurant Genshiyaki In Bangkok, Thailand For Amazing Cheese Pasta And Incredibly Fresh Fish!

favy
4

A Must Try Robatayaki Restaurant In Bangkok, Thailand!

favy
5

"Ginza 300 Bar Next" For The Best Mojito in Tokyo!

favy
More Hot Posts

Recommend Posts!

1

Try Some Spicy Hot Ramen at "Tokyo Miyoshi" in Asakusa, Tokyo!

favy
2

A Gigantic Piece of Fried Pork Over A Satisfying Bowl of Ramen At Shinkouyo in Shinjuku, Tokyo!

Lili Wanderlust
3

Rare Beef Cuts At Yakiniku Bansui, a 51 Year-Old Restaurant Has A New Resto in Shirokane, Tokyo!

Lili Wanderlust
4

Oedo Ayatori: Enjoy Exquisite Japanese Cuisine in an Sleek and Modern Decor in Shinjuku, Tokyo!

favy
5

All-You-Can-Eat: Thick Slices of Roast Beef and Prosciutto at Bistro Banbina in Yokohama

Lili Wanderlust

Featured Posts

A Guide To The Michelin-Starred Restaurants In Japan!

Trick Or Treat: A Guide To Halloween Activities And Treats

Onsen: A Guide To The Onsens In Japan

More Features

Events

Starbucks is Back With a New Flavor: Matcha White Marble Frappuccino!

Dec 06, Wed 〜 Dec 25, Mon

Would You Try A 200$ Burger??

Dec 01, Fri 〜 Dec 31, Sun

Hot Words!