Monja
Best restaurants you can enjoy Monja [もんじゃ:Monja] in Japan! Monja is a local food originating in Tokyo, and it is often regarded as a type of okonomiyaki. Unlike okonomiyaki, it is thin and its mouthfeel is like gooey and sticky. For the recipe, you add flour and eggs, vegetables such as cabbage to the dough melted with water, finely chopped meat and seafood, and bake it like a crepe on an iron plate.
Posts about Monja

Must Try Food in Tokyo: Monjayaki. Where To Have it

First and foremost, what is "monjayaki", this Tokyo version of okonomiyaki? And more importantly, how to eat it!

Best Monjayaki Restaurants in Tsukishima

Tsukishima is the go-to place for people who want to eat monjayaki, with over 70 monjayaki restaurants on the Nakadori Shopping Street, also known as Monja Street. Among the many monjayaki restaurants in Tsukishima, this article will introduce the top three restaurants!

Popular Posts about Monja

1

Must Try Food in Tokyo: Monjayaki. Where To Have it

TIP
2

Best Monjayaki Restaurants in Tsukishima

matcha

Recommended For You!

1

Kobe Plaisir Ginza: Marvellous Kobe Beef Restaurant In Tokyo

favy
2

Ninja Castle: Awesome Ninja-Themed Restaurant in Asakusa, Tokyo

favy
3

Standing Yakiniku Restaurant Jiromaru Has Some Amazing Meats to Try!

favy
4

Ginza's Fanciest Ramen Features Wagyu Beef and Is Totally Worth ¥1,500!

favy
5

Enjoy 30 kinds of succulent, flavoured clams at Re:Dine Ginza

favy

Events

Mister Donut Offering 5 Delicious Sweet Potato Donuts This Autumn!

Sep 06, Fri ~ Oct 31, Thu

Komeda's Coffee's 'Otona-Noir' is back by popular demand

Sep 04, Wed ~ Oct 01, Tue

Starbucks Japan: new colourful frappuccinos and autumn food lineup!

Aug 30, Fri ~ Sep 19, Thu

This Summer's Must-Try Ramen: Chilled Tantanmen at Ippudo!

Jul 25, Thu ~ Sep 23, Mon

2019 Guide to Fireworks Festivals in Japan! (花火大会)

Jul 24, Wed ~ Oct 06, Sun