Updated: April 17, 2018
0 Signet

Kanda Matsuri: Comment faire la fête style Edo!

Kando Matsuri est l'un des trois grands festivals de sanctuaire au Japon remontant à l'ère des samouraïs. Si vous êtes au Japon en mai, c'est un événement incontournable!

May 09, 2019(Thu) - May 15, 2019(Wed)
N'hésitez pas à suivre favy!

Kanda Matsuri à Tokyo

Retina pixta 32719330 s
Imaginez-vous participer à un festival traditionnel qui a ses racines dans l'ère Edo. Kanda Matsuri est juste cela: Un énorme festival de mikoshi (flotteurs portables) lié à la religion Shinto. C'est l'un des trois matsuris principaux du genre au Japon (les deux autres étant le Sanno Matsuri et le Fukagawa Matsuri). Il a eu lieu à l'origine chaque année, mais parce qu'il était de plus en plus en rivalité avec le Sanno Matsuri, les deux ont lieu alternativement d'année en année. Kanda Matsuri a lieu les années impaires. La prochaine édition aura lieu en mai 2019. Pour plus d'informations sur le Sanno Matsuri, qui se tient les années paires, consultez le lien ci-dessous.
Retina pixta 13901102 s
Le festival est organisé par le Sanctuaire Kanda Myojin, situé dans le quartier de Kanda à Chiyoda-ku, pas très loin de la station Akihabara. Kanda Myojin consacre trois divinités: le dieu de la bonne récolte, le dieu des pêcheurs et un seigneur féodal. Les mikoshis transportés à travers la ville pendant la célébration sont censés être la résidence de ces dieux. Les processions cérémonielles sont donc un moyen de répandre la prospérité dans la région.
L'événement dure une semaine complète, mais la principale chose à voir est la procession du mikoshi le week-end. Samedi, il y a les trois principaux mikoshis du sanctuaire de Kanda qui sont transportés à travers les régions de Nihonbashi, Akihabara. Il y a des musiciens qui jouent des instruments traditionnels et des danseurs qui se déplacent avec le char, de sorte que l'atmosphère est plutôt festive.
Dimanche, les processions de mikoshi continuent, mais cette fois-ci, les projecteurs se concentrent sur les nombreux locaux de la région. L'événement est une grande fête communautaire attirant des gens partout à Tokyo et à l'extérieur des touristes. Vous pouvez participer au transport des mikoshis si vous avez un lien avec ces quartiers.

Nourriture et boissons

Un aspect important du festival est la nourriture. Il y aura des tas de marchands de rue vendant des aliments de festival tels que takoyaki, ou yakisoba, yakitori, etc. Essayez différentes choses et entrez dans l'esprit de Matsuri!
Il y a aussi des alcools bon marché. Il est parfaitement normal de boire lors de ces événements au Japon. Vous devriez voir beaucoup de gens s'amuser avec du saké ou de la bière à portée de main. Si vous avez pris l'envie de participer au festival, vous pourrez toujours profiter de quelques-uns des meilleurs restaurants et cafés de la région!
Tabikamome
Amoureux de la culture alimentaire japonaise. Aime explorer de nouveaux domaines et découvrir les spécialités locales.

Trending Posts

1

À voir! Spectacle de démolition de thon à Maguro Shoten, Shinjuku!

Shinjuku
2

NoMad Grill Lounge - Nagatacho, Tokyo: des steaks juteux Wagyu juteux!

3

Kitakata Ramen Bannai - Le Ramen ultime pour tous les amateurs de viande!

4

You Have To Try Biryani At Spice Box, An Indian Resto in Tokyo!

5

Spicy Mutton Curry At Momo No Mi In Suidobashi, Tokyo!

More Trending Posts

Recommended For You!

1

TOKYO Whisky Library - Omotesando, Tokyo : Discover 1,200 Kinds Of Whiskeys!

haru
2

Niku Baru pippi, Tokyo - Des plats de bœuf incroyables

haru
3

Love Sea Urchin? Go To "Hokkai Sushi Uni Maru" In Shinjuku, Tokyo!

favy
4

Looking For A Place To Eat And Drink At Shinjuku, Tokyo? "C by favy" Is The Place To Go!

favy
5

Little Kyoto In The Middle Of Shinjuku?! Try Out Their "Spilling Sushi"

favy

Publications en vedette

Things to do in Japan in all regions!

Exploration des ruelles Yokocho: un guide sur les ruelles!

Guide de saison de printemps pour la nourriture japonaise!

Plus d

Événements

Kamogawa Odori: une chance rare de voir de vraies geishas jouer un jeu traditionnel

May 01, Tue 〜 May 24, Thu

Frappuccino aux fraises pour lancer l'été chez Starbucks Japan

Apr 12, Thu 〜 May 29, Tue

Matcha Bonanza à Monsieur Donut D'avril 2018!

Apr 06, Fri 〜 May 31, Thu

Trending Tags

Updated: March 11, 2020
0 Bookmark

Kanda Matsuri 2019: How To Party Edo Style!

Kando Matsuri is one of the great three shrine festivals in Japan dating back to the samurai era. If you are in Japan in May, this is a must-go event!

May 11, 2019(Sat) - May 12, 2019(Sun)
Feel free to follow favy!

Kanda Matsuri In Tokyo

pixta_32719330_S
Imagine taking part in a traditional festival that has its roots in the Edo Era. Kanda Matsuri is just that: A huge mikoshi (portable floats) festival related to the Shinto religion. It is one of the three main matsuris of the sort in Japan (the other two being the Sanno Matsuri and the Fukagawa Matsuri). It was originally held every year but because it was growing in rivalry with the Sanno Matsuri, the two are held alternatively from year to year. Kanda Matsuri is held on odd years. The next edition will be in May 2019. For information on the Sanno Matsuri, which is held on even years, check out the link below.
pixta_13901102_S
The festival is hosted by the Kanda Myojin Shrine, located in the Kanda neighborhood in Chiyoda-ku, not very far From Akihabara Station. Kanda Myojin enshrines three deities: the god of good harvest, the god of the fishermen, and a feudal lord. The mikoshis carried across the town during the celebration are said to be the residence of these gods. So ceremonial processions are a way to spread prosperity in the area.
The event lasts a full week, but the main thing to see is the procession of the mikoshi on the weekend. On Saturday, there are the three main mikoshis of the Kanda shrine that are carried through the Nihonbashi, Akihabara areas. There are musicians playing traditional instruments and dancers that move along with the float so the atmosphere is quite festive.
On Sunday, the mikoshi processions continue, but this time, the spotlight goes on the many local ones of the area. The event is a huge community celebration attracting people all over Tokyo and outside tourists. You can participate in the carrying of the mikoshis if you have some connection to those neighborhoods.

Food and Drinks

An important aspect of the festival is food. There will be heaps of street vendors selling festival foods such as takoyaki, or yakisoba, yakitori, etc. Try different things and get into the Matsuri spirit!
There are some cheap alcohols as well. It's perfectly normal to drink at these events in Japan. You should see plenty of people enjoying themselves with some sake or beer at hand. If you've worked up an appetite attending the festival then you can always enjoy some of the great restaurants and cafes of the area!
tabikamome
Japanese food culture enthusiast. Love to explore new areas and discover local specialties.

Trending Posts

1

What is Narutomaki? (The White and Pink Thing on Ramen)

2

Ramen Types Explained & Take away(Shio, Tonkotsu, Shoyu, Tsukemen and More!)

3

All About Japanese Kani! How It's Used In Japan

4

Saba: One of the Healthiest Fish You Can Eat

Tokyo
5

Japanese McDonald's Special Menu Items And Prices

More Trending Posts

Recommended For You!

1

Ninja Castle: Awesome Ninja-Themed Restaurant in Asakusa, Tokyo

favy
2

Coconut Glen's Coconut Ice Cream is a Must-Try in Omotesando!

favy
3

[Tokyo] Fresh Japanese Fish Served 'Californian Poke' Style!

favy
4

Giant Pork Bowls At Buta Daigaku in Shinjuku!

Foods hunter
5

Must-Try Gourmet Burger By a 24 Year-Old Chef: 'Farms' [Harajuku]

favy

Featured Posts

Michelin Star Restaurants In Tokyo & All Of Japan | Guide | Reservation

Halal Restaurants In Japan!

Things to do in Japan in all regions!

More Features

Events

Vintage Sake Renaissance 2019

Apr 21, Sun ~

Trending Tags