Updated: November 19, 2019
0 Signet

Manger des aliments à Osaka!

Osaka City

Vous n'avez pas connu la culture culinaire authentique d'Osaka jusqu'à ce que vous les ayez essayées: takoyaki, okonomiyaki, kushikatsu, fugu, ikayaki, udon et yakinku.

N'hésitez pas à suivre favy!

We'll introduce these great foods below but before we start - consider a food tour with a local!

magical_trip_osaka_food_tour
If you're visiting Osaka and don't want to miss out on all the great local foods, a foodie tour is a great option to get the most out of your trip!

This tour by Magical Trip is hosted by English-speaking local guides that will not only make you eat some delicious Osakan foods and show you the iconic spots of the area but also guide you through some hidden back alleys and to some ancient temples.

This is arguably the best foodie tour for Osaka with all the local guides having 5-star reviews by registered guests. Prices are about ¥9,000 per person and this includes all the food of the 3-hour tour. You can get more info about the tour and book the tour from the link below.

Takoyaki

takoyaki_balls
Ces collations de rue sont à ne pas manquer à Osaka. Ils sont une partie essentielle de la culture alimentaire là-bas. Vous pouvez les trouver n'importe où au Japon, mais les gens jurent que rien ne se compare à ceux que vous pouvez avoir à Osaka. Ce qu’elles sont, c’est en gros de petites boulettes de pâte de blé avec comme ingrédient principal la pieuvre. Pour cette raison, elles sont parfois appelées "balles de pieuvre" en anglais. Ils sont servis très chauds, généralement avec une sorte de sauce sucrée-salée et des flocons de poisson bonito, et sont habituellement consommés avec un cure-dent ou des baguettes.

Si vous voulez de bons endroits pour prendre du takoyaki à Osaka, consultez le lien ci-dessous.

Okonomiyaki

Okonomiyaki
Okonomiyaki est l’autre nourriture à Osaka. Avec le takoyaki, c'est sans doute l'aliment le plus représentatif de la métropole du Kansai. L'Okonomiyaki est essentiellement une crêpe épaisse et savoureuse qui contient beaucoup de garniture. Le nom "okonomiyaki" signifie littéralement "cuisinez ce que vous aimez", vous pouvez donc obtenir une grande variété de garnitures avec votre okonomiyaki. Presque tous les okonomiyaki contiennent du chou émincé, les autres ingrédients populaires étant la viande, les fruits de mer, le fromage et les mochi. Pour finir, les galettes d'okonomiyaki sont badigeonnées d'une sauce sucrée-salée et de la mayonnaise est également ajoutée.

Si vous allez dans un restaurant okonomiyaki, il y a de fortes chances pour que ce soit une plaque de fer juste devant vous. Soit vous cuisinez le plat vous-même, soit le personnel du restaurant le fera probablement pour vous si vous ne le connaissez pas. Manger les aliments cuits sur la plaque de fer ajoute une sorte de charme unique à ce plat. Certaines personnes disent que c'est un bon moyen de se rapprocher de quelqu'un, c'est pourquoi aller au restaurant okonomiyaki est considéré comme une bonne option de rendez-vous au Japon.

Consultez le lien ci-dessous pour trouver de bons endroits où manger de la viande à Osaka.

Kushikatsu

kushi_katsu
Il est presque impossible de ne pas aimer ces petites brochettes frites. Le kushikatsu, également connu sous le nom de "kushiage", est également un plat très osakan, alors essayez-le pendant votre séjour. Les brochettes Kushikatsu sont composées de toutes sortes d’ingrédients tels que du poulet et du porc, des légumes et même du fromage. Ils sont trempés dans une sauce à base de soja disponible à votre table. Les sauces à trempette ne sont pas modifiées. Par conséquent, la règle de base de tout restaurant servant du kushikatsu est de ne tremper votre brochette dans la sauce qu'une seule fois.

Avoir votre kushikatsu avec une bière ou votre boisson préférée est presque une exigence implicite! Consultez le lien ci-dessous pour une bonne sélection de restaurants servant le plat.

Plats Fugu

Fugu
Le fugu, ou poisson-coup, est l'un des aliments les plus dangereux à préparer sur la planète. Coupés incorrectement, les plats à base de poisson toxique peuvent être mortels, mais rassurez-vous, le fugu préparé par des chefs licenciés n'a presque aucune possibilité d'être nocif. Osaka est l’un des meilleurs endroits où manger du fugu car c’est une spécialité régionale. Le poisson est souvent servi dans des sashimis ou des marmites chaudes. C'est un peu cher mais ça vaut vraiment le coup d'avoir au moins une fois si vous aimez les fruits de mer.

Voici quelques-unes des meilleures adresses où vous pouvez avoir du fugu à Osaka.

Ikayaki

Ikayaki
Ceci est un autre aliment célèbre d'Osaka qui appartient à la même catégorie que l'okonomiyaki et le takoyaki, car il est fabriqué à partir d'une pâte à base de blé. Le "ika" de ikayaki signifie calmar et "yaki" signifie cuit ou grillé. Donc, comme vous l'avez probablement deviné, l'ingrédient de base du plat est le calmar. Contrairement à l'okonomiyaki qui est très épais et souvent comparé à une crêpe, le ikayaki est assez mince et ressemble davantage à une crêpe. Il est plié en deux et, comme l'okonomiyaki, il est livré avec le même type de sauce. Les œufs et le chou sont d'autres ingrédients que le calmar. Les Ikayaki sont assez bon marché et servent souvent de nourriture de rue.

Le ikayaki décrit ici est celui qui est le plus populaire à Osaka. Dans d'autres régions du Japon, ikayaki désigne généralement un calmar grillé.

Udon

Udon
Les nouilles Udon sont essentiellement des nouilles de blé épaisses servies dans un bouillon savoureux à base de bonite ou d'algues kombu. Ils sont populaires dans tout le Japon, mais Osaka possède sa propre spécialité régionale, plus légère en goût. Peut-être que si vous trouvez les ramen trop riches, udon est l'aliment idéal à la place. L'ukon d'Osaka est souvent servi avec du tofu frit, auquel cas il est appelé kitsune udon Udon est bon marché et les gens aiment souvent la texture élastique des nouilles super épaisses. Essayez si vous n'avez pas. C'est l'un des incontournables de la région d'Osaka.

Voici quelques endroits où vous ne pouvez pas vous tromper avec udon.

Yakiniku

Yakiniku
Yakiniku, également connu sous le nom de barbecue coréen ou barbecue japonais, consiste en des tranches de viande que vous faites griller sur un torréfacteur à votre table. La viande est parfois assaisonnée et il y a toujours des sauces pour sauces fournies avec votre commande. La cuisine yakiniku est particulièrement populaire à Osaka, probablement parce que la ville abrite une importante communauté coréenne (le yakiniku est originaire de Corée).

La cuisine yakiniku varie grandement en qualité et en prix. Vous pouvez trouver des restaurants bon marché et à volonté pour seulement 2 000 ¥ et vous pouvez dîner dans des restaurants haut de gamme servant du bœuf de Kobé pour plus de 10 000 ¥. Quoi que vous recherchiez sur le spectre de la qualité, assurez-vous d'avoir le yakiniku pendant que vous êtes à Osaka!

Voici quelques endroits recommandés.
Tabikamome
Amoureux de la culture alimentaire japonaise. Aime explorer de nouveaux domaines et découvrir les spécialités locales.

Posts tendance

1

12 choses à faire à Dotonbori (près du signe de Glico Man), Osaka

Osaka City
2

10 meilleurs sakés au Japon à connaître!

3

Menu spécial McDonald's japonais et prix

4

Have You Heard of 'Okinawa Soba?' (Okinawa's Local Ramen)

5

Meilleurs endroits pour essayer les célèbres crêpes moelleuses japonaises à Tokyo!

Tokyo
Plus de messages tendance

Recommandé pour vous!

1

Coconut Glen's Coconut Ice Cream is a Must-Try in Omotesando!

favy
2

[Kyoto] Try Real Sumo Wrestler's Shabu-Shabu at 'Ton Shabu Hide!'

favy
3

RECORD BAR analog: le meilleur bar musical à Tokyo avec une ambiance rétro

favy
4

Le restaurant permanent Yakiniku, Jiromaru, a des mets extraordinaires à essayer!

favy
5

Bols De Porc Géant Au Buta Daigaku à Shinjuku!

Foods hunter

Publications en vedette

Restaurants étoilés Michelin à Tokyo et dans tout le Japon | Guide | Réservation

Restaurants halal au Japon!

Choses à faire au Japon dans toutes les régions!

Plus d

Événements

La nuit des zombies de Sanrio Puroland

Juin 08, samedi ~

Vintage Sake Renaissance 2019

21 avril, dimanche ~

Tags tendance

Updated: November 19, 2019
0 Bookmark

Must-Eat Foods In Osaka!

Osaka City

You haven't experienced Osaka authentic food culture until you've tried these: takoyaki, okonomiyaki, kushikatsu, fugu, ikayaki, udon, and yakinku.

Feel free to follow favy!

We'll introduce these great foods below but before we start - consider a food tour with a local!

magical_trip_osaka_food_tour
If you're visiting Osaka and don't want to miss out on all the great local foods, a foodie tour is a great option to get the most out of your trip!

This tour by Magical Trip is hosted by English-speaking local guides that will not only make you eat some delicious Osakan foods and show you the iconic spots of the area but also guide you through some hidden back alleys and to some ancient temples.

This is arguably the best foodie tour for Osaka with all the local guides having 5-star reviews by registered guests. Prices are about ¥9,000 per person and this includes all the food of the 3-hour tour. You can get more info about the tour and book the tour from the link below.

Takoyaki

takoyaki_balls
These street snacks are unmissable in Osaka. They are a quintessential part of the food culture there. You can find them anywhere in Japan, but people swear that nothing compares to the ones you can have in Osaka. What they are is basically small balls of wheat batter with octopus inside as the main ingredient. For that reason, they are sometimes called "octopus balls" in English. They are served piping hot, usually with some kind of sweet-savory sauce on top and some bonito fish flakes, and they are habitually eaten with a toothpick or chopsticks.

If you want some good places to have takoyaki in Osaka, check out the link below.

Okonomiyaki

okonomiyaki
Okonomiyaki is the other food you just have to have in Osaka. Along with takoyaki, it is arguably the most representative food of the Kansai metropolis. Okonomiyaki is essentially a thick savory pancake with lots of filling. The name "okonomiyaki" literally means "cook what you like", so there is a wide variety of fillings you can have with your okonomiyaki. Nearly all okonomiyaki have thinly sliced cabbage in them, and the other popular ingredients include meat, seafood, cheese, and mochi. As a finishing topping, okonomiyaki pancakes are brushed with a sweet-savory sauce and some mayonnaise is also added.

If you go to an okonomiyaki restaurant, there are good chances that they'll be an iron plate right in front of you. You either cook the dish yourself or the staff at the restaurant will probably do it for you if you aren't familiar with it. Eating the cooked food from the iron plate adds some kind of unique charm to this dish. Some people say it's a good way to get closer to someone so this is why going to an okonomiyaki restaurant is considered a good date option in Japan.

Check out the link below for some good places to have this meat eat food in Osaka.

Kushikatsu

kushi_katsu
These little deep-fried skewers are nearly impossible not to like! Kushikatsu, also known as "kushiage", is also a dish that is very Osakan so make sure to try it while you are there. Kushikatsu skewers are made of all kinds of ingredients such as chicken and pork, vegetables, and even cheese. They are dipped in a soy-based sauce that is available at your table. The dipping sauces are not changed so a basic rule of any restaurant serving kushikatsu is to dip your skewer in the sauce only one time.

Having your kushikatsu with a beer or your favorite drink is almost an implicit requirement! Check out the link below for a good selection of restaurants serving the dish.

Fugu Dishes

fugu
Fugu, or blowfish, is one of the most dangerous foods to prepare on the planet. Cut improperly, dishes made from the toxic fish can be lethal, but rest assured, fugu prepared by licensed chefs have a near zero possibility of being harmful. Osaka is one of the best places to have fugu because it is a regional specialty there. The fish is often served in sashimi or in hot pots. It is a little expensive but definitely worth having at least once if you like seafood.

Here are some of the best addresses where you can have fugu in Osaka.

Ikayaki

ikayaki
This is another famous food of Osaka that fits into the same category as the okonomiyaki and takoyaki because it is made from a wheat-based batter. The "ika" of ikayaki means squid and "yaki" means cooked or grilled. So, as you've probably guessed, the basic ingredient of the dish is squid. Unlike okonomiyaki which is very thick and often compared to a pancake, the ikayaki is quite thin and more similar to a crepe. It is folded in two, and just like okonomiyaki, it comes with the same kind of sauce. Other ingredients aside from the squid include eggs and cabbage. Ikayaki are quite cheap and are often served as street food.

The ikayaki described here is the one that is the most popular in Osaka. In other parts of Japan, ikayaki usually refers to just a grilled squid.

Udon

udon
Udon noodles are basically thick wheat noodles served in a savoury broth made of bonito fish or kombu seaweed. They are popular throughout Japan but Osaka has its own regional specialty that is lighter in taste. Perhaps if you find ramen too rich, udon is the perfect food to have instead. Osaka's udon is often served with some deep-fried tofu, in which case it is called kitsune udon. Udon is cheap and people often love the springy texture of the super thick noodles. Give it a try if you haven't. It's one of the must-eats of the Osaka region.

Here are some places where you can't go wrong with udon.

Yakiniku

yakiniku
Yakiniku, also known as Korean BBQ or Japanese BBQ, consists of slices of meat that you grill on a roaster at your table. The meat is sometimes seasoned and there is always dippings sauces provided with your order. Yakiniku cuisine is particularly popular in Osaka, probably because the city is home to a large Korean community (yakiniku is originally from Korea).

Yakiniku cuisine varies greatly in quality and price. You can find cheap, all-you-can-eat restaurants for as little as ¥2,000 and you can dine at high-end restaurants serving Kobe beef for more than ¥10,000. Whatever it is you are looking for on the quality spectrum, make sure to have yakiniku while you are in Osaka!

Here are some recommended places.
tabikamome
Japanese food culture enthusiast. Love to explore new areas and discover local specialties.

Trending Posts

1

What is Narutomaki? (The White and Pink Thing on Ramen)

2

Ramen Types Explained & Take away(Shio, Tonkotsu, Shoyu, Tsukemen and More!)

3

Sashimi Guide: Types, Is it Safe?, Nutrition, and More!

4

All About Japanese Kani! How It's Used In Japan

5

The 5 Best Beer In Japan You Need To Know About

More Trending Posts

Recommended For You!

1

Ninja Castle: Awesome Ninja-Themed Restaurant in Asakusa, Tokyo

favy
2

Coconut Glen's Coconut Ice Cream is a Must-Try in Omotesando!

favy
3

[Tokyo] Fresh Japanese Fish Served 'Californian Poke' Style!

favy
4

Giant Pork Bowls At Buta Daigaku in Shinjuku!

Foods hunter
5

Must-Try Gourmet Burger By a 24 Year-Old Chef: 'Farms' [Harajuku]

favy

Featured Posts

Michelin Star Restaurants In Tokyo & All Of Japan | Guide | Reservation

Halal Restaurants In Japan!

Things to do in Japan in all regions!

More Features

Events

Vintage Sake Renaissance 2019

Apr 21, Sun ~

Trending Tags