Mis à jour le 27 mai 2019
0 Signet

Tantanmen extrêmement épicé est arrivé à Ikebukuro! (Hachigen Hakkaku)

Ikebukuro

八角 玄 八角 'Hachigen Hakkaku' est un nouveau magasin ouvert en avril 2019 à Ikebukuro. La spécialité du restaurant est une spécialité d'Hiroshima appelée «shiru-nashi tantanmen», qui signifie «nouilles au tantan sans soupe». Le plat peut être commandé à 6 niveaux d'épices différents, dont le plus chaud est extrême!

N'hésitez pas à suivre favy!

Relever le défi des épices à «Hachigen Hakkaku» à Ikebukuro!

Hachigenhakkaku_exterior
Attention les amateurs d'épices! En avril 2019, Hachigen Hakkaku, un restaurant de spécialités sans soupe tantanmen a ouvert ses portes à Ikebukuro! Le magasin sert un bol de 'shiru-nashi tantanmen' à la hiroshima, préparé avec leur propre mélange spécial d'épices médicinales chinoises. Le niveau de piquant peut être choisi parmi 6 niveaux, y compris «extrême» et «ridicule (ma traduction de). Si vous êtes un brave amateur d'épices et que vous souhaitez vous mettre à l'épreuve, dirigez-vous vers Hachigen Hakkaku pour voir de quoi vous êtes fait!

Pouvez-vous manger le tout? Défier le niveau d'épice 'Extreme'

Hachigen_Hakkaku_tanmen_bowl
'Shiru-nashi tantanmen (épice extrême)' ¥ 750
La soupe est super rouge! Au moment où il a été sorti, j'étais perdu pour les mots, regardant fixement la rougeur douloureuse de la sauce. En rapprochant mon nez d'une odeur, le parfum épicé et piquant me piquait l'intérieur des narines. Apparemment, la sauce chili chinoise faite maison comprend 10 ingrédients, y compris des ingrédients utilisés dans la médecine traditionnelle chinoise. Rien que de regarder le bol rouge vif est éprouvant pour les nerfs.
tanmen_noodles_up_close
Après la première bouchée, cela prit un moment, mais ensuite l'épice commença à attaquer violemment ma bouche. La douleur engourdissante qui a rempli ma bouche juste après la première morsure m'a fait penser à abandonner. Cependant, l'arrière-goût rafraîchissant était un goût agréable des 3 types de poivrons japonais utilisés dans le mélange, et le processus consistant à prendre une bouchée douloureuse puis à apprécier les saveurs est devenu subitement addictif.
hachigenn_hakkaku_sauce
Ceci est une image de la sauce au fond du bol, avant l'ajout des nouilles. Cela ressemble à un bol de magma bouillonnant, attendant de se frayer un chemin dans ma gorge. La sauce épaisse est conçue pour bien enrober les nouilles lorsque vous mélangez le bol.

Pour ceux qui préfèrent un bol plus doux, mais toujours savoureux, essayez les épices de niveau 2!

hachigen_hakkaku_noodles_before_mixing
'Shiru-nashi tantanmen (niveau 2)' ¥ 650
À Hachigen Hakkaku, en plus des 6 niveaux d'épices, vous pourrez également choisir entre des nouilles minces ou épaisses. Les nouilles plus minces vont bien avec les niveaux d'épices inférieurs, tels que le niveau 2 ci-dessus. Même avec des épices fortement réduites, le niveau 2 vous permet de faire l'expérience du mélange spécial de poivrons et d'épices sans sacrifier la saveur.

Les nouilles minces sont la signature des tantanmen sans soupe d'Hiroshima et absorbent joliment tous les liquides. Même sans trop de sauce, ce bol de nouilles déborde de saveur!

7 types de garnitures! Trouvez votre propre bol de nouilles parfait

hachigen_toppings
«Garnitures» ¥ 100 / chaque
L'ajout de diverses garnitures aux nouilles pour changer la saveur est également une bonne idée! Le restaurant propose tout, des "œufs onsen" les plus populaires aux oignons verts, au parmesan, en passant par le natto! Au total, il y a 7 garnitures différentes à choisir.

En terminant

Hachigen Hakkaku est une nouvelle boutique de tantanmen située à Ikebukuro avec un mélange de sauce spécial fait maison, doté d'une saveur incroyable. Si vous êtes amateur d'épices, vous devez essayer ces nouilles! Consultez le lien ci-dessous pour plus d'informations:
DeLong
J'habite dans l'ouest de Tokyo et je passe le plus clair de mon temps à penser à la nourriture ou à l'escalade.

Posts tendance

1

Qu'est-ce que Narutomaki? (La chose blanche et rose sur Ramen)

2

Ramen Types Explained (Shio, Tonkotsu, Shoyu, Tsukemen and More!)

3

13 Things To Do in Dotonbori (Near the Glico Man Sign), Osaka

Osaka City
4

Sashimi Guide: Types, Is it Safe?, Nutrition, and More!

5

Menu spécial McDonald's japonais et prix

Plus de messages tendance

Recommandé pour vous!

1

Enjoy Cheap Cocktails and Great Food at Ginza 300BAR NEXT

favy
2

Kobe Beef in Tokyo - an experience of a lifetime! You have to try it a least once!

favy
3

All about Maid Cafe Pinafore in Akihabara

favy
4

A Look at the 2.5 Hour Sushi Course at Ginza's 'Sushi Fukuju'

favy
5

Coconut Glen's Coconut Ice Cream is a Must-Try in Omotesando!

favy

Publications en vedette

Restaurants étoilés Michelin à Tokyo et dans tout le Japon | Guide | Réservation

Restaurants halal au Japon!

Choses à faire au Japon dans toutes les régions!

Plus d

Événements

Vintage Sake Renaissance 2019

21 avril, dimanche ~

Tags tendance

Updated: May 27, 2019
0 Bookmark

Extremely Spicy Tantanmen Has Arrived in Ikebukuro! (Hachigen Hakkaku)

Ikebukuro

八玄八角'Hachigen Hakkaku' is a new shop that opened in April of 2019 in Ikebukuro. The restaurant's signature item is a Hiroshima specialty called 'shiru-nashi tantanmen,' which means 'soup-less tantan noodles.' The dish can be ordered at 6 different spiciness levels, the hottest of which is extreme!

Feel free to follow favy!

Taking the spice challenge at 'Hachigen Hakkaku' in Ikebukuro!

Hachigenhakkaku_exterior
Attention spice lovers! As of April, 2019, Hachigen Hakkaku, a soup-less tantanmen specialty restaurant opened in Ikebukuro! The store serves a bowl of hiroshima-style 'shiru-nashi tantanmen' made with their own special blend of Chinese medicinal spices. The level of spiciness can be chosen from 6 levels, including 'Extreme,' and 'ludicrous (my translation of 極辛). If you're a brave spice-lover looking to test yourself, head to Hachigen Hakkaku to see what you're made of!

Can you eat the whole thing? Challenging the 'Extreme' spice level

Hachigen_Hakkaku_tanmen_bowl
'Shiru-nashi tantanmen (extreme spice)' ¥750
The soup is super red! The moment it was brought out, I was lost for words, staring at the painful-looking redness of the sauce. Bringing my nose close for a smell, the sharp spicy scent stung the inside of my nostrils. Apparently, the house-made Chinese chili sauce includes 10 ingredients, including ingredients used in traditional Chinese medicine. Just looking at the bright red bowl is nerve-wracking.
tanmen_noodles_up_close
After the first bite it took a moment, but then the spice began it's stinging attack on my mouth. The numbing pain that filled my mouth after just the first bite gave me thoughts of giving up. However, the refreshing aftertaste was a pleasant flavor of the 3 types of Japanese peppers used in the mixture, and the process of taking a painful bite and then enjoying the flavors suddenly became addicting.
hachigenn_hakkaku_sauce
This is a picture of the sauce in the bottom of the bowl, before the noodles were added. It looks like a bubbling bowl of magma, waiting to burn its way through my throat. The thick sauce is designed to perfectly coat the noodles when you mix the bowl.

For those who'd prefer a more mild, yet still flavorful bowl, try level 2 spice!

hachigen_hakkaku_noodles_before_mixing
'Shiru-nashi tantanmen (level 2)' ¥650
At Hachigen Hakkaku, in addition to the 6 spice levels, guests can also choose between thin or thick noodles. The thinner noodles go well with the lower spice levels, such as the level 2 shown above. Even with greatly reduced spiciness, level 2 allows you to experience the special blend of peppers and spices without sacrificing flavor.

Thin noodles are signature to the soup-less tantanmen in Hiroshima, and they nicely soak up all of the liquids. Even without too much sauce, this bowl of noodles is packed with flavor!

7 types of toppings! Find your own perfect bowl of noodles

hachigen_toppings
'Toppings' ¥100/each
Adding various toppings to the noodles to change the flavor is also a great idea! The restaurant offers everything from the most popular 'onsen egg,' to green onions, to Parmesan cheese, to natto! In total, there are 7 different toppings to choose from.

In closing

Hachigen Hakkaku is a new tantanmen shop in Ikebukuro with a special, house-made sauce blend that is packed with awesome flavor. If you're a spice-lover, you have got to try these noodles out! Check out the link below for more information:
DeLong
I live in west Tokyo and spend most of my time thinking about food or going bouldering.

Trending Posts

1

12 Things To Do in Dotonbori (Near the Glico Man Sign), Osaka

Osaka City
2

Japanese McDonald's Special Menu Items And Prices

3

Only 4 Ramen Shops in Japan Have a Michelin Star. Here They Are:

4

Enjoy Sushi! 5 Conveyor Belt Sushi Restaurants in Akihabara, Tokyo

Akihabara
5

Weather In Japan In September. Temperatures, Precipitation & Humidity

More Trending Posts

Recommended For You!

1

Enjoy 30 kinds of succulent, flavoured clams at Re:Dine Ginza

favy
2

Fantastic "Candy" Shaved Ice at 'Nanzan thé to thé' (Karuizawa)

favy
3

Awesome Nabe at Akakara! Spiciness from level 0 to 10! [Ikebukuro]

favy
4

Experience a Beautiful Wagyu Kaiseki Course at 'Rokkon' [Iidabashi]

favy
5

All-You-Can-Eat A5 Kobe Beef Shabu-Shabu at 'Iidabashi Batake' [Tokyo]

favy

Featured Posts

Halal Restaurants In Japan!

Things to do in Japan in all regions!

Exploring Yokocho Alleys: a Guide to the Back Streets!

More Features

Events

100,000 Sunflowers at Kiyose 2019 Sunflower Festival, Tokyo

Aug 17, Sat ~ Aug 27, Tue

Tokyo will have its bubble tea theme park for the summer of 2019

Aug 08, Thu ~ Sep 16, Mon

This Summer's Must-Try Ramen: Chilled Tantanmen at Ippudo!

Jul 25, Thu ~ Sep 23, Mon

2019 Guide to Fireworks Festivals in Japan! (花火大会)

Jul 24, Wed ~ Oct 06, Sun

Tokyo's Pokemon Cafe Introduces New 'Gold' and 'Silver' Deserts!

Jul 20, Sat ~ Sep 06, Fri

Trending Tags